How to Receive Your Designation

To receive your CLTC® designation, you will need to pass the 100 question multiple choice online exam. There are two options to prepare for the exam. You may either take the 2 day Master Class or register for eCLTC. Both provide the same material just in different formats. Please review the following information for more insight into each individual course option.

Master Class: 

The Master Class provides a comprehensive training experience in the profession of extended care planning. Students gain core competencies in long-term care services, medicare, veterans benefits, medicaid, self-funding, LTC insurance, and many other important concepts. The CLTC Master Class is approved for 8-18 hours of CE credit depending on state approval. For more information about CLTC Master Class Training, please visit:

eCLTC E-Learning:

CLTC eLearning (eCLTC) is an alternative to attending live classes and instead replaces the 2-day class experience with an online format that includes 16 learning modules designed to help students earn their CLTC designation. Each module contains instructor led videos, learning objectives, assessment quizzes, powerpoint presentations, and much more. For additional information about eCLTC, please visit:


To learn more about CLTC, feel free to call 877.771.2582 or email us at

Success Stories

I’ve been selling LTCi for years…this course is excellent for new agents as well as experienced. My selling activities will be completely changed as a result of taking eLearning, because I was emphasizing the wrong things!

-J.H. CLU, ChFC, Mass Mutual